Viva Espagna!

Feel free to correct if I spelled that wrong. On Sunday Spain beat Italia 4-0 in football and the Spanish went all out to celebrate until early in the morning. I happened upon the celebration while picking up dinner in Piccadilly Circus (I fully recommend the pizza vendors there – would seem like it’s not great but it’s some of the best pizza I’ve ever had). I later happened upon a couple Spanish guys and a girl out to celebrate who invited me to walk around with them. I learned a little Spanish (Viva Espagna! Championes, Yo esa espagnol). It was a fun way to spend what would have been an otherwise uneventful night (had gone to the lion king earlier that day so didn’t have any other plans).

 

Leave a Reply

