Wicked Take Two

I really preferred my seat the first time I saw the production. I had read online that it can feel distancing from the production to sit in the grand circle and it was. I think it is better that I had seen it before, but I was certainly less engaged than the first time. I’m sure there were a lot of factors contributing to that but in any case the production was exactly the same except a different actor played Bok. My favorite part was still my favorite part – it’s a piece between Elphaba and Nessa. The only time Nessa really sings and I wish she had a longer song because her voice is quite beautiful, but the length is fitting and a longer song would disrupt the plot there or even after the scene in the transition like other characters have.

The Dragon from my seat this time:

Leave a Reply

